four-warned

Our guidance team has recommended several schools from the Limited Unscreened and the Educational Option lists. Today, we’re going to explore 2016-ed-opt-and-limited-unscreened-high-school-shortlist.

Shortlist Chart (Chart to Jupiter)

Complete our chart using the schoolfinder (and other) websites.

The Finds (J Q&A with Picture)

Identify two or more schools that you will definitely include on your list. Explain why you would choose the school based on its statistics , programs and its admission requirements. *Answer should be a thoughtful paragraph with a clear claim and several big reasons why (with numbers).

The Rejects (JF)

Identify at least one school that you will will not include on your list. Explain why you would not choose the school based on its statistics , programs and its admission requirements. *Answer should be a thoughtful paragraph with a clear claim and several big reasons why (with numbers).

 

Commenting on “The Finds (Q & A)”

Comment upon at more than one “The Finds” post. You can agree, disagree or add on (please use our fancy starters — or better ones of your own).

Agree?
• “I agree with _____ because _____.”
• “I like what _____ said because _____.”
• “I agree with _____; but on the other hand, _____.”
Disagree?
• “I have to disagree with _____ because _____.”
• “I’m not sure I agree with what _____ said because _____.”
• “I can see that _____; however, I disagree with (or can’t see) _____.”
Add On?
• “I was thinking about what _____ said, and I was wondering what if _____.”
• “This makes me think _____.”
• “I want to know more about _____.”
• “Now I am wondering _____.”

