Solar Mirror

  1. Complete the Newsela and Why Not Kenya? sections of this week’s class: Aftermath
  2. Complete work from yesterday’s SOP class
  3. Character Report (JF): Complete one Character Report of 250 words and submit it to Character Report. (Use one claim from the list below):
    • When I’m feeling down, I help myself feel better by remembering the good things in my life.
    • I treat people with respect.
    • People know they matter to me, because I really listen to them.
    • I make a difference by giving people my help.
    • When things are difficult, I work harder.
    • I work out my problems without hurting myself or others.
    • I encourage my friends to do their best.
    • I am honest; I will not cheat or steal.
    • Even when I’m frustrated, I use self-control.
    • I’m a responsible person. I do what I say I will do.
    • I am grateful for what I have, so I share with others.
